top of page

The horse as a special being.


Horses play a big and important role in my life. Every horse I meet teaches me something. This can be anything in the largest sense of the word. The most beautiful is the sensitivity and openness of the horses. They are so excellent and willing and want to donate a nice gift by helping us with the opening of our hearts and healing it. This creates a beautiful collaboration between horse and human to heal and grow.

A while ago I went to meet with the horses of Jenny and Pierre to prepare for a workshop. All the horses there were so relaxed and satisfied and deeply enjoying the beautiful summer weather. The combined energy of the entire group of horses was oozing serenity and peace....Congratulations to Jenny and Pierre in how lovingly they deal with their horses. I went first to the male horses to feel which of them would like to interact in the workshop. I always seek range for a workshop, so I always try to find different types of horses, this makes it more interesting for the people in such a workshop. I had chosen a playful stallion and a calm and confident gelding. This felt like the correct choices; I was very satisfied. When I went in to feel the Mare group for who would be a nice complement in the workshop. After being in the herd I had picked out a beautiful mare, but I felt some doubt...I want to be really sure, therefore, the doubt led me to leave the situation. At such a time, I can do nothing, but leave it and see what will follow. It was clear to me there must be a change from the mare I had chosen. I took a 15 minute walk which brings me deeper into myself so that I hope the answer can come.

Yes, then something magical! There came another mare to me and she very much insisted to me a very clear message that she really wanted to be in my workshop. This mare also shared an certain clarity, purity, and peace in me at that point, I was overwhelmed with her love as she insisted that she be in the workshop. I assured her that she certainly was going to be and that I would accompany her during this day. This mare is a 17 year old Pre, named Navarra. She has descendants and she is very stable and sensitive and a really motherly horse. Her energy is so soft and open it was magical this feeling. She is really a cosmic being to help people in the process of grief and sending unconditional love, a true Guide. Her energy was so strong and honest, it was impossible to block, so beautiful.

A few weeks later, the workshop was planned. The evening before I did my last preparations and went to bed. This night I had a dream. In this sailboat I got images about the workshop of next day. I saw it; a group of people in a canteen sitting; suddenly a person could no longer speak or express themselves. Totally blocked and against burdening anyone else, thus was just entirely absent; locked within themselves and no longer able to make contact with the outside world. I explained to the others that also this can happen during such a day and that we had to give this person the time to process her emotions. I relate this because this makes obvious the beauty in being with horses in this way. I woke in the morning and went to the workshop. With everyone welcomed, moments later we began the workshop. We started with the playful stallion, then we worked with the confident gelding. Then the lunch break with a nice and friendly atmosphere. After some body-awareness exercises the mare, Navarra, was already ready and had also been enjoying the music and the exercises. She was very content with us. Horses react very positively to music and enjoy it intensely. After the exercises we were all relaxed having come back to and connecting with ourselves. Now we were able to fully enjoy, feel and learn from Navarra.

Now, it soon became clear why Navarra needed and wanted to be with us today! Everyone was being silent in Navarra presence and the space filled with the beautiful and pure energy of her. There was so much love, wow ..... This is really magic! Then something very special happened. One person in our midst who became full of sadness and was having great difficulty with these emotions. I asked her if I could help her with it. She told me that her horse died from bite from another horse in the wrong place. She was totally saturated with grief and I invited her to come be with the mare. Navarra opened the way for her to experience the thoughts of her deceased horse, the memories and the sadness washed over her as if it was happening now. Navarra went and stood together with her, comforting her from her heart and even put her head upon the young womans' shoulder in order to support the woman in an even deeper connection, contact, and love. Navarra has really helped the release this intense loss. It was clear that she wanted and was destined to pass a message that the the young woman and the horse could give a place for the grief for the loss of her horse in order to release it. Everyone was silent, being so moved, knowing the power of this moment. That we all have these moments, therefore, we hold space for her and allow the experience to flow uninterrupted to its end, because they also receive a piece of healing in the healing process.

This was the reason why it was necessary for this beautiful Navarra to participate in this workshop with us today! Now the young woman is dealing much better with her loss and also enjoying life without the same weight of her grief. This shows that horses are really cosmic beings, that Navarra already weeks before, knew what her job would be on this day. That she has accomplished this task with conviction and love. Just like Navarra also has prepared me by appearing in my dream.

I would once again like to thank everyone for the support and love and togetherness on this day. It is nice to experience that there are people who want to support each other and act from the sincerity of their hearts. I am really very happy, grateful and proud that I have been able to get to know you. This is also one of the reasons why I find it extremely beautiful to work together with the horses and experience so that people can open and develop sensitive responses.

Sandra Amor Fati Equine


Uitgelichte berichten
Recente berichten
Archief
Zoeken op tags
Er zijn nog geen tags.
Volg ons
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Instagram Social Icon
bottom of page